New York State Board of Regents

Click on Name to go to Regents Website

Lester W. Young, Jr. - Chancellor

55 Hanson Place

Suite 400

Brooklyn, NY  11217

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Young@nysed.gov

Member at Large

2025

Nan Eileen Mead

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Mead@nysed.gov

2022

New York

1st Judicial District 

Kathleen M. Cashin

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Cashin@nysed.gov

2025

Kings

2nd Judicial District 

Josephine Victoria Finn

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Finn@nysed.gov

2024

Albany

Columbia

Greene

Rensselaer

Schoharie

Sullivan

Ulster

3rd Judicial District 

Beverly L. Ouderkirk

303 Main Street

Morristown, NY  13664

(315) 375-8596

Regent.Ouderkirk@nysed.gov

4th Judicial District 

2025

Clinton

Essex

Franklin

Fulton

Hamilton

Montgomery

Saratoga

Schenectady

St Lawrence

Warren

Washington

Elizabeth S. Hakanson

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Hakanson@nysed.gov

2026

Herkimer

Jefferson

Lewis

Oneida

Onondaga

Oswego

5th Judicial District 

Susan W. Mittler

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Mittler@nysed.gov

2022

Broome

Chemung

Chenango

Cortland

Delaware

Madison

Otsego

Schuyler

Tioga

Tompkins

6th Judicial District 

Catherine Collins

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Collins@nysed.gov

2025

Allegany

Cattaraugus

Erie

Genesee

Niagara

Orleans

Wyoming

8th Judicial District 

Ruth B. Turner

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Turner@nysed.gov

2022

Cayuga

Livingston

Monroe

Ontario

Seneca

Steuben

Wayne

Yates

7th Judicial District

Frances G. Wills

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Wills@nysed.gov

9th Judicial District 

2025

Dutchess

Orange

Putnam

Rockland

Westchester

Roger Tilles

Lorber Hall

Room 211

Long Island University Post

720 Northern Boulevard

Brookville, NY  11548

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Tilles@nysed.gov

2025

Nassau

Suffolk

10th Judicial District 

Judith Chin

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Chin@nysed.gov

2023

Queens

11th Judicial District 

12th Judicial District 

Aramina Vega Ferrer

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Ferrer@nysed.gov

Bronx

2023

Christine D. Cea

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Cea@nysed.gov

2024

Richmond

13th Judicial District 

James E. Cotrell

SUNY Downstate Medical Cntr

450 Clarkson Avenue - Box 6

Brooklyn, NY  11203-2098

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Cotrell@nysed.gov

Member at Large

2024

Wade S. Norwood

74 Appleton Street

Rochester,  NY  14611

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Norwood@nysed.gov

Member at Large

2024

Luis O. Reyes

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Reyes@nysed.gov

2026

Member at Large

Four County School Boards Association

 

131 Drumlin Court, Newark, NY  14513

 

Phone(315) 332-7294      Fax(315) 332-7380

Email: 4countysba@edutech.org