New York State Board of Regents

Click on Name to go to Regents Website

Betty A. Rosa - Chancellor

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Rosa@nysed.gov

2023

Bronx

12th Judicial District 

T. Andrew Brown - Vice Chancellor

Regents Office

925 Crossroads Building

Two State Street

Rochester, NY  14614

(585) 4543667

Regent.Brown@nysed.gov

7th Judicial District

2020

Cayuga

Livingston

Monroe

Ontario

Seneca

Steuben

Wayne

Yates

Nan Eileen Mead

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Mead@nysed.gov

2020

New York

1st Judicial District 

Josephine Victoria Finn

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Finn@nysed.gov

2024

Albany

Columbia

Greene

Rensselaer

Schoharie

Sullivan

Ulster

3rd Judicial District 

Elizabeth S. Hakanson

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Hakanson@nysed.gov

2021

Herkimer

Jefferson

Lewis

Oneida

Onondaga

Oswego

5th Judicial District 

Catherine Collins

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Collins@nysed.gov

2020

Allegany

Cattaraugus

Erie

Genesee

Niagara

Orleans

Wyoming

8th Judicial District 

Beverly L. Ouderkirk

303 Main Street

Morristown, NY  13664

(315) 375-8596

Regent.Ouderkirk@nysed.gov

4th Judicial District 

2020

Clinton

Essex

Franklin

Fulton

Hamilton

Montgomery

Saratoga

Schenectady

St Lawrence

Warren

Washington

Susan W. Mittler

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Mittler@nysed.gov

2020

Broome

Chemung

Chenango

Cortland

Delaware

Madison

Otsego

Schuyler

Tioga

Tompkins

6th Judicial District 

Judith Johnson

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Johnson@nysed.gov

9th Judicial District 

2020

Dutchess

Orange

Putnam

Rockland

Westchester

Roger Tilles

Lorber Hall

Room 211

Long Island University Post

720 Northern Boulevard

Brookville, NY  11548

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Tilles@nysed.gov

2020

Nassau

Suffolk

10th Judicial District 

Judith Chin

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Chin@nysed.gov

2023

Queens

11th Judicial District 

Christine D. Cea

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Cea@nysed.gov

2024

Richmond

12th Judicial District 

James E. Cotrell

SUNY Downstate Medical Cntr

450 Clarkson Avenue - Box 6

Brooklyn, NY  11203-2098

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Cotrell@nysed.gov

Member at Large

2024

Wade S. Norwood

74 Appleton Street

Rochester,  NY  14611

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Norwood@nysed.gov

Member at Large

2024

Luis O. Reyes

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Reyes@nysed.gov

2021

Member at Large

Lester W. Young, Jr.

55 Hanson Place

Suite 400

Brooklyn, NY  11217

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Young@nysed.gov

Member at Large

2020

Kathleen M. Cashin

Regents Office

State Education Building

89 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY  12234

(518) 474-5889

Regent.Cashin@nysed.gov

2020

Kings

2nd Judicial District